Welcome to the Governors’ area

As Governors of Yateley School, we have a responsibility to make sure the students are getting the best all-round education possible. We do this by looking at results and outcomes, by asking questions, by talking to staff, parents and students and by visiting the school. We can then legitimately challenge the school to do better in areas which are not performing as strongly as they could be. We can also celebrate the things the school is doing really well.

Governing Body Members

Meredith Bevan – Chair
Wendy Cairns – Vice Chair
Becca Lyon – Clerk
Paul German – Headteacher
Sarah Park – Staff Governor
Camilla Bailey   – Co-opted Governor
Fiona Edwards  – Co-opted Governor
Jennifer Hydes  – Co-opted Governor
Beryl Jenkins     – Co-opted Governor
Eamon O’Reilly – Co-opted Governor
Martin Harris – Parent Governor

thumbnail of Governor Profiles R2

The Governing Body

The full Governing Body meets every three weeks, working with the following three core strategic objectives:
  • Establishing the strategic direction
  • Ensuring accountability
  • Ensuring financial probity

We also have the following Committees:

  • Headteacher’s Performance Management Panel meets every term to review objectives
  • Pay Committee meets late in the autumn term and again in the spring term.
  • Panels for complaints, staff dismissal appeals and pupil exclusion appeal will be called when appropriate